Day 29

A confession.

Even though I should of completed this challenge like almost a month ago, I feel like this is the perfect time to complete this day of the blogging challenge.

I was so lost, I felt unfulfilled and desperate for attention. I’m not usually like this, I was raised by a mother who taught me to rely on myself before I rely on anyone else. The fact that I was desperate for attention is a whole new thing for me to feel.

I just feel disconnected from my life, and I think in some sense I self sabotage. I’ve always kind of done it to myself since I was a kid. I convince myself that I’m better off not going after things that I want because it may have a poor outcome. I like to think I would like being fearless, but instead I’m full of fears and not full of life.

I guess my confession is that I’m fearful…

Leave a Reply

