Day 24

What attracts me in love?

Being someone who has been in a long term relationship as I have. There’s one thing that makes my fiancée continuously attractive to me, his work ethic.

Even though he works a lot and I don’t get to spend a ton of time with him because of our differing work schedules, I love that he is willing to learn a new trade if he wants to. He’s extremely hard working and it’s very attractive; not to mention I love watching him work.

A few years back, he was in construction. But he got fed up with the owner of the business and quit his job. At the time, I wasn’t happy cause it really affected us financially and I was carrying the household and that was next to impossible with my income. He did finally find a job in something totally different, Window Tinting. He wanted to learn something new and he loves it and he wants to continue to learn new things about it and maybe open a shop one day. So even though it was a massive financial hard ship for us while he wasn’t working. It was for the best in the end.

Other things that attract me to my fiancée is humor. If you can’t make me laugh on the daily then we are done. It’s been 8 years and he still makes me laugh every day even when I’m mad a him. 

I think humor is one of the keys to a successful relationship! If you can’t make each other laugh then you have nothing!

Leave a Reply

