Day 20

What makes me happy? Honestly, the thing that makes me the happiest is making others happy. I live for it. For me, it can be grand gesture or something small. Last week, my mom and I were leaving the grocery store and a homeless veteran was sitting by the light asking for money. It baffled me that people were just driving right by him without a second thought. We gave him money; I don’t have a lot of extra money; but just the gesture of doing whatever I can to help someone in need made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! Almost like a shot of adrenaline!

Many other things make me happy, my fiancée for example! He’s my best friend, my partner in crime. No matter the circumstance, he can make me laugh, even when I’m really mad at him and he makes some lame joke; and I try so hard to not smile and bust out laughing. I hate him for it! 🙂

Photography is my happy place. If I need to decompress, I go out on a shoot. I especially love shooting nature photographs. Living in New York, there’s so much to take photographs of; especially when it comes to nature.

Happiness is a choice. Only you can create your own happiness. So whatever makes you happy, go out and do it and do it often.

 

xoxo.

 

Leave a Reply

