Post Valentine’s Day

 

I’m having a moment at Starbucks; starting this post off well because they accidentally processed my Starbucks on my debit card instead of reloading the 10.00 on my gold card, and charging me the 7.68  on my card for the full amount of my transaction. She felt bad and voided my first transaction, and gave me coffee at 5.03 for free. I was like score! Free Starbucks Coffee, I’ll take that. Damn, I should of ordered a Venti!

 

 

I said that I wanted to create a non-sense blog, I have no interest in commenting on politics, or religion. Not that I don’t care about those things, because I do. But I want this blog to be a place where you can come to get away from that. With the current situation in the world; there’s not a place anymore that you can go to escape it; it’s everywhere!

 

 

So let’s start with a post I probably should of posted two days ago, when it was actually Valentine’s Day. But I was working and doing laundry before work, because that’s what I do for fun…I will mention that I am not yet married or having children; so that signals how lame my life is already when clean clothes are the highlight of my day. 🙂

 

 

My fiancée and I are unconventional when it comes to Valentines Day. He doesn’t like sweets (I am not that person), so he asked for Hershey’s Treasures, now I haven’t heard of these, so I was like oh the Hershey’s Pot of Gold. I was surprised that he would request that, but I bought those and a 6-pack of his favorite beer, Blue Moon. Yes, I’m cheap; but I know my man will be happy. And that’s all that matters. But when he buys me gifts, he remembers everything I have ever mentioned in the past 8 years. So I’m constantly surprised. He surprised with me a cute laptop case, 1 lb of M&Ms, and a cute card with probably the most emotional note he’s ever written in the 8 years we’ve been together. I had to hide in my office so he didn’t know that I actually cried, I ugly cry like Kim Kardashian; not cute!

 

 

Followed by some sex on a holiday! We never do the whole it’s a holiday, let’s have sex. We rarely have sex on each other’s birthdays. But any other day, we’re DOWN!

 

We constantly have to be thinking of it; and make sure that it hasn’t been too long cause like most couples we are so busy in our day to day routine that we are like oh crap it’s been like a month and we play catch up for the next two weeks. 🙂

 

 

If that last paragraph bothered you, please excuse yourself from my blog and there’s no point in returning, I’m an open book and I won’t shy away from subjects like sex, money and other unmentionables. But I can promise that I will stay out of religion, politics and those touchy subjects cause I just can’t even.

 

 

I can’t wait to kick start this blog, even if I don’t get a lot of followers; this is a place where I can blow off some steam with my free Starbucks Coffee. 🙂

 

 

 

If you want to follow me on all platforms, cause I know you want to.

 

Twitter: @asocialmisfits

 

Instagram: sarah.liz.ware

 

Leave a Reply

